The Latest

Team Roping News

The Navajo Nation’s Ironman

World Champion Header Erich Rogers won his first Cinch Timed Event Championship in nine attempts at the Lazy E Arena for a $104,000 payday.

Team Roping News

Clayman Rolling Through 2022 JR Ironman After 2 Rounds

Clay Clayman goes into the final round of the JR Ironman presented by the WCRA with a 21.7-second lead on eight head.


Timed Event Titans Headed Back into Battle at the Lazy E

As this year’s Timed Event Titans prepare for battle, it’s the perfect time to take true, hard-core cowboy fans inside the belly of the beast that is the Ironman of Pro Rodeo.

Team Ropers

Shad Mayfield Gets Set to Test Timed Event Waters in Five Events

Shad Mayfield is set to compete at his first-ever Cinch Timed Event Championship.

Team Roping News

Full List of 2022 Cinch Timed Event Championships Contestants

The complete list of the 2022 Cinch Timed Event Championships contenders.


Theriot Moves to No. 1 in the Average at the Cinch Timed Event Championship; Hall Secures Round 3 Win

Marcus Theriot moved to No. 1 in the average at the Cinch Timed Event Championship with a total of 197.7 seconds on 15 head. Seth Hall won Round 3 with a time of 56.9 seconds on five head.


Smith Continues to Lead Cinch Timed Event Championships after Round 2; Waters Wins Round 2

Clay Smith continues to best the field after knocking down 10 head in 120.3 seconds. Tyler Waters takes the Round 2 Victory Lap after stopping the clock in 53.9 seconds.

Team Roping News

Smith Leads Cinch Timed Event Championship with Round 1 Win

Clay Smith leads the Cinch Timed Event Championship after Round 1 with a time of 57.8 seconds in five events.

"The Score" Podcast

The Short Score: Open Title Fights Champions Derrick Begay and Trey Yates

The Short Score on Feb. 16, 2021 with special guests Derrick Begay and Trey Yates, brought to you by the Cinch Timed Event Championships.

Team Roping News

LeMond’s Out with Wrist Injury; Nonella Subs in at Cinch Timed Event Championships

Roger Nonella is set to take JoJo LeMond's place at the 2020 Cinch Timed Event Championships on March 13 t

Subscribe to Team Roping Journal