The Latest

"The Score" Podcast

Kreece Thompson and Jeff Hilton Win Resistol #14.5 Shootout

The Score "BONUS" episode on April. 28, 2021 with special guests Ferron Lucero, Kreece Thompson and Jeff Hilton, brought to you by Resistol.

"The Score" Podcast

Joseph Harrison and Bobby Joe Hill Tackle Winning, Goals and Work Ethic

The Short Score episode on April. 27, 2021 with special guests Bobby Joe Hill and Joseph Harrison, brought to you by RidePass.

"The Score" Podcast

Egusquiza and Lord Nab Cinch USTRC National Finals of Team Roping’s Gold Buckle Beer Open Title

The Score "BONUS" episode on April. 26, 2021 with special guests Dustin Egusquiza and Levi Lord, brought to you by Resistol.

Team Ropers

Living It Everyday with Hatco President Ricky Bolin

Ricky Bolin is a lifelong cowboy who grew up in Mesquite, Texas. The four-time Wrangler National Finals Rodeo bull rider—who currently serves as President of HatCo (makers of Resistol, Stetson and Charlie-One-Horse Hats, which sponsor the World Series of Team Roping and USTRC)—has always loved to rope.

Team Ropers

2020 Resistol Rookie Champion Heeler Clay Futrell

Clay Futrell, from Union Grove, North Carolina, showcased his heeling talents during one of ProRodeo’s toughest seasons yet during the COVID-19 pandemic by winning the 2020 Resistol Rookie of the Year Heeling title.

Team Roping Events


Resistol, one of the original sponsors of the PRCA and official hat of the PRCA, celebrated the 2020 Resistol Rookies with its sixth annual luncheon at Billy Bob’s Texas to honor each of the recipients.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

Redemption: Hall and Tryan Bounce Back with Round 4 Win

Brenten Hall and Chase Tryan rebound after two no-times to stop the clock in 4.2 seconds, worth 26,230.77 world standings points each.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

No Fear: Rogers and Bray Tee Off in Round 1

Erich Rogers and Paden Bray roped their Round 1 NFR steer in 4.8 seconds to win the go-round and 26,230.77 in year-end-standings points each.

Team Ropers

A Battle to the End: Tanner Tomlinson Crowned 2020 Resistol Rookie Header of the Year

After a hectic ProRodeo season, Tanner Tomlinson earns the 2020 Resistol Rookie Header of the Year title.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

The List of Top 20 Headers and Heelers in the World and Full Results From the Cowboy Capital of the World PRCA Rodeo

The list of the top 20 headers and heeler in the world, full results from the Cowboy Capital of the World PRCA Rodeo in Stephenville, Texas, and the unofficial top 15 PRCA world standings, presented by CSI Saddlepads, Resistol, Fast Back Ropes and Soft-Ride Equine Comfort Boots.

Subscribe to Team Roping Journal