Team Ropers Leading the 2022 Circuit Standings Heading Into Summer Season
Heading into the summer season, here is a complete list of the current ProRodeo team roping circuit standings leaders as of June 7, 2022.
ProRodeo Circuit Standings Team Roping Journal

As the ProRodeo season heats up, PRCA ropers are battling for a top-12 finish in their respective circuit standings.

The year-end circuit champion and the circuit finals champ will qualify for the 2023 NFR Open (formerly titled the RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo) hosted by Pikes Peak or Bust Rodeo in Colorado Springs, Colorado, where they’ll compete to win the National Circuit Year-End Title.

Here is a full, circuit-by-circuit list of the current leaders as of June 7, 2022:

More Chances: ProRodeo Payouts Changed for Team Ropers in 2022. Here’s How.


Jr. Dees – Aurora, SD • $3,536.75

Levi Lord – Sturgis, SD • $3,536.75

2022 Highlights:

  • Tied for second at Rodeo Rapid City

The Jr. Dees Story


Cody Snow – Los Olivos, CA • $14,400.12

Wesley Thorp – Throckmorton, TX • $14,400.12

2022 Highlights:

  • Won the Springville Sierra Rodeo
  • Won the Lakeside Rodeo

Columbia River

Jeff Flenniken – Caldwell, ID • $3,482.70

Jason Duby – Klamath Falls, OR • $3,670.00

2022 Highlights:

  • Won the High Desert Stampede

First Frontier

Jimmy Healy – Lincoln Univ, PA • $2,245.96

Mike Charles – Schuylkill Haven, PA • $2,438.36

Great Lakes

Dalton Turner – Sidney, AR • $7,206.44

2022 Highlights – Partner Blaine Turner:

  • Tied for first at the Cherokee Chamber PRCA Rodeo
  • Won the Atlantic Pro Rodeo

Clay Clayman – Highlandville, MO • $5,473.89

2022 Highlights – Partner Mason Appleton:

  • Won the Ozark Empire Pro Rodeo
  • Won the Coles Tractor & Equip Regional Rodeo


Ian Austiguy  – Gallatin Gateway, MT • ​​$941.88

Landon Williams – $2,668.66

Mountain States

Clayton Van Aken – Yoder, WY • $2,866.06

Trey Yates – Pueblo, CO • $2,866.06

The Journey with Trey Yates


Andrew Ward Edmond, OK • $16,824.00

Buddy Hawkins  Columbus, KS • $16,824.00

2022 Highlights:

  • Won the Durant Pro Rodeo
  • Won the Will Rogers Stampede
  • Won the Haysville Saddle Club Rodeo
  • Won second at the Beef Empire Days PRCA Rodeo

Welcome to the Ward & Hawkins Show


Braxton Culpepper – Poulan, GA • $18,439.16

Brad Culpepper – Sylvester, GA • $18,439.16

2022 Highlights:

  • Won the Magnolia Stampede
  • Won the Lower Alabama PRCA Rodeo
  • Tied for second at the 94th Annual Arcadia All-Florida Championship Rodeo


Lightning Aguilera – Athens, TX • $17,455.15

Coleby Payne – Stephenville, TX • $17,455.15

2022 Highlights:

  • Won the Austin Co. Fair & Rodeo
  • Won the Helotes Festival Association Rodeo

Lightning Aguilera: From South Florida to San Antonio


Josh Siggins – Coolidge, AZ • $9,995.00

Junior Zambrano – Nogales, AZ • $8,901.94

2022 Highlights:

  • Won the average at La Fiesta De Los Vaqueros


Justin Fowden – Enoch, UT • $3,216.11

Scott Lauaki – Springville, UT • $2,304.31

2022 Highlights:

  • Won second at the Fort Herriman PRCA Rodeo
  • Won the Cedar City Championship Rodeo
Related Articles
2024 Silver Spurs_Perf_TR_Bradley Massey- Zack Mabry_Evans1527
down in the south
Zack Mabry Out Front in Southeastern Circuit by $7K
the great white north
Levi Simpson and Logan Cullen Make $6K in Lucrative Maple Leaf Circuit Weekend
Payton Pirrung and Logan Schliinz roping at Newtown, North Dakota, in 2024.
the badlands
Payton Pirrung and Logan Schliinz Lead Badlands Circuit After $4K Weekend
money moves
Circuit Movers and Shakers as June 2024 Kicks Off
Jaxson Tucker turning a steer for Jason Johe at the 2024 Redding Rodeo
ProRodeo Circuits Pick Up Ahead of 2024 Summer