the natty

Final Team Roping Results from 2024 NFR Open
Everything you need to know about the 2024 NFR Open in Colorado Springs July 9-13.

National circuit titles are on the line July 9-13, at the 2024 NFR Open, the most prestigious rodeo under the PRCA circuit system. The NFR Open powered by RAM will feature some of the best in ProRodeo starting Tuesday, July 9. Two teams from each of the PRCA circuit, plus the national champions from Mexico, will take on the Norris Penrose Event Center in Colorado Springs over seven performances July 9-13. 

Here’s everything you need to know about the team roping at the 2024 NFR Open.

2024 NFR Open team roping results

Pool A

First round: 1. Manny Egusquiza Jr./Evan Arnold, 5.3 seconds $3,000 each; 2. Garrett Rogers/Tyler Worley, 5.5, $2,250; 3. Clayton Van Aken/Cullen Teller, 5.6, $1,500; 4. Grady Quam/Denim Ross, 11.7, $750; 5. Shawn Bird/Ike Folsom, 11.9; 6. Waylon Cameron/Scot Brown, 14.2; 7. (tie) Dillon Green/Justin Yost,  Cooper Bruce/Wyatt Kanan and Andrew Ward/Buddy Hawkins II, NT.

Second round: 1. Manny Egusquiza Jr./Evan Arnold, 6.1 seconds, $3,000 each; 2. Garrett Rogers/Tyler Worley, 6.5 seconds, $2,250; 3. Waylon Cameron/Scot Brown, 7.8, $1,500; 4. Clayton Van Aken/Cullen Teller, 9.0, $750; 5. Shawn Bird/Ike Folsom, 16.0; 6. (tie) Grady Quam/Denim Ross, Andrew Ward/Buddy Hawkins II, Cooper Bruce/Wyatt Kanan and Dillon Green/Justin Yost, NT.

Qualifiers: 1. Manny Egusquiza Jr./Evan Arnold, 11.4 seconds on two head; 2. Garrett Rogers/Tyler Worley, 12.0; 3. Clayton Van Aken/Cullen Teller, 14.6.

Pool B

First round: 1. Erich Rogers/Paul Eaves, 5.0 seconds, $3,000 each; 2. Jeff Flenniken/Jake Minor, 6.6, $2,250; 3. Blake Hirdes/Mike George, 7.1, $1,500; 4. Luis Baeza/Jose Rodriguez Cortes, 7.6, $750; 5. Eric Fabian/Derek Carey, 7.8; 6. (tie) Cody Reed/Jace McDaniel, Zane Murphy/Dusty Taylor, Kaleb Driggers/Junior Nogueira and Bodie Mattson/Cash Hetzel, NT.

Second round: 1. Kaleb Driggers/Junior Nogueira, 4.6 seconds, $3,000 each; 2. Erich Rogers/Paul Eaves, 5.7, $2,250; 3. Blake Hirdes/Mike George, 7.7, $1,500; 4. Bodie Mattson/Cash Hetzel, 10.0, $750; 5. (tie) Cody Reed/Jace McDaniel, Jeff Flenniken/Jake Minor, Eric Fabian/Derek Carey, Luis Baeza/Jose Rodriguez Cortes and Zane Murphy/Dusty Taylor, NT.

Qualifiers: 1. Erich Rogers/Paul Eaves, 10.7 seconds on two head; 2. Blake Hirdes/Mike George, 14.8, 3. Kaleb Driggers/Junior Nogueira, 4.6 seconds on one head.

Pool C:

First round: 1. Coleman Proctor/Logan Medlin, 5.8 seconds, $3,000 each; 2. Clay Ullery/Tyce McLeod, 12.4, $2,250; 3. Cutter Machado/Dalton Pearce, 13.2, $1,500; 4. Derrick Begay/Colter Todd, 15.1, $750; 5. (tie) Tanner Pallesen/Max Kuttler, Jon Peterson/Trae Smith, Bart Brunson/Clay Green, Coy Brittain/Boogie Ray and Brady Tryan/Zachary Schweigert, NT.

Second round: 1. Jon Peterson/Trae Smith, 5.0 seconds, $3,000 each; 2. Coy Brittain/Boogie Ray, 5.2, $2,250; 3. Bart Brunson/Clay Green, 5.4; $1,500; 4. Clay Ullery/Tyce McLeod, 8.0, $750; 5. Coleman Proctor/Logan Medlin, 8.5; 6. Derrick Begay/Colter Todd, 11.7; 7. Tanner Pallesen/Max Kuttler, 20.3; 8. (tie) Cutter Machado/Dalton Pearce and Brady Tryan/Zachary Schweigert, NT.

Qualifiers: 1. Coleman Proctor/Logan Medlin, 14.3 seconds on two head; 2. Clay Ullery/Tyce McLeod, 20.4; 3. Derrick Begay/Colter Todd, 26.8.


1. Kaleb Driggers/Junior Nogueira, 4.4 seconds, $13,000 each; 2. Derrick Begay/Colter Todd, 4.5, $10,000; 3. Erich Rogers/Paul Eaves, 4.9, $7,000; 4. Garrett Rogers/Tyler Worley, 5.3, $3,500; 5. Clay Ullery/Tyce McLeod, Blake Hirdes/Mike George, Clayton Van Aken/Cullen Teller, Coleman Proctor/Logan Medlin and Manny Egusquiza Jr./Evan Arnold, NT, $1,500 each.

What is the NFR Open?

The NFR Open powered by Ram, formerly titled the RAM National Circuit Finals, is one of the highest paying events of the year with $1 million in payouts.

Where and when is the 2024 NFR Open?

The 2024 NFR Open will take place at the Norris Penrose Event Center, Colorado Springs, Colorado. July 9-13, 2024.

Tuesday, July 97 p.m. (MST)
Wednesday, July 107 p.m. (MST)
Thursday, July 117 p.m. (MST)
Friday, July 12Noon (MST)
Friday, July 127 p.m. (MST)
Saturday, July 13Noon (MST)
Saturday, July 137 p.m. (MST)

What is the payout for the team roping?

The team roping at the 2024 NFR Open has a purse of $170,600 ($85,300 on the head and heel side). There will be a payout for each long round performance and the Final round. There will not be an average payoff.

Payout for the long rounds, per set*

  • 1st: $3,000/man
  • 2nd: $2,250/man
  • 3rd: $1,500/man
  • 4th: $750/man

Payout for the Championship Round

  • 1st: $13,000/man
  • 2nd: $10,000/man
  • 3rd: $7,000/man
  • 4th: $3,500/man
  • 5th: $1,500/man
  • 6th: $1,500/man
  • 7th: $1,500/man
  • 8th: $1,500/man
  • 9th: $1,500/man

The 2024 NFR Open format

The tournament-style NFR Open determines the national circuit champions in each event.

All 27 qualifiers from 13 circuits plus Mexico compete in the two long rounds with nine teams in each of the performances. The top three from each pool, based on an aggregate in each pool, advance to the clean-slate Championship Round, with all previous times thrown out. This sudden-death round determines the national circuit champion in each event.

Playoff Series implications

While the NFR Open will not count toward the 2024 Playoff Series standings, the winners of the NFR Open will automatically qualify to the 2024 NFR Playoff Series Finale in Puyallup, Washington, in September.

Circuit champions

The year-end circuit champion and the circuit finals average winners from each circuit (13 year-end champs and 13 average champions) plus the national champions from Mexico will compete at the NFR Open.

*Listed are the pairs competing at the NFR Open together

Columbia River




Mountain States




Great Lakes


First Frontier

Maple Leaf

  • Clay Ullery and Tyce McLeod
  • Grady Quam and Denim Ross



  • Luis Baeza and Jose Rodriguez Cortes
Related Articles
J.C. Yeahquo and Kollin VonAhn pose with their checks and bronze statues for winning the 2024 Calgary Stampede's Rocky Mountain Cup.
for the bronze
J.C. Yeahquo and Kollin VonAhn Pair Up for 2024 Rocky Mountain Cup Win
Clint Summers Ross Ashford Team Roping Calgary Stampede
north of the border
Team Roper's Guide to Calgary's 2024 Rocky Mountain Cup: Results and More
O’ Canada
Kash Bonnett and Logan Spady Secure Spots Among Maple Leaf’s Top 3
Logan Moore heeling a steer for Tyler Tryan in Red Lodge, Montana.
young gun
Logan Moore Jumps to No. 2 in Resistol Rookie Standings After $10K Cowboy Christmas
Kaleb Driggers and Junior Nogueira taking a victory lap at the 2024 St. Paul Rodeo.
Kaleb Driggers and Junior Nogueira Shatter Cowboy Christmas Team Roping Record with $47K in 2024