NFR Happenings: Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019
Your daily docket for doing Las Vegas right during the 2019 Ariat WSTR Finale and the Wrangler NFR.


—Miss Rodeo America: Public Speaking

  • Attendance: Ticket Required
  • Location: Tropicana Conference Center
  • Event Time: 8:00 a.m.–10:00 a.m.
  • Doors Open: 7:45 a.m.


—PRCA Annual Awards Banquet

  • Attendance: Ticket Required
  • Location: South Point Grand Ballroom
  • 6:00 p.m.  Cocktails
  • 6:30 p.m. — Awards Banquet

—33rd Annual Downtown Hoedown at Fremont Street Experience

Attendance: Free
Location: Fremont Street (Stages at Main, 1st and 3rd streets)
Event Time 4:30 p.m.–11:20 p.m.

Concert: Jackson Michelson

  • Location: Main Street Stage
  • Time: 4:30 p.m.–5:30 p.m.

Concert: Gabby Barrett

  • Location: 1st Street Stage
  • Time: 5:40 p.m.–6:35 p.m.

Concert: David Lee Murphy

  • Location: 3rd Street Stage
  • Time: 6:35 p.m.–7:20 p.m.

Concert: Filmore

  • Location: Main Street Stage
  • Time: 7:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m.

Concert: Dylan Scott

  • Location: Main Street Stage
  • Time: 8:40 p.m.–9:40 p.m.

Concert: Rodney Atkins

  • Location: 3rd Street Stage
  • Time: 9:50 p.m.–11:20 p.m.


—Wrangler NFR Kickoff Party + Concert

  • Concert: Chancey Williams
  • Attendance: Free
  • Location: South Point Showroom
  • Event Time: 10:00 pm.–12:00 a.m. 

—Concert: Old Dominion

  • Location: The Joint / Hard Rock
  • Event Time: 9:00 pm.
  • Doors Open: 8:00 p.m.
  • Tickets: starting at $29.50 

—Concert: Reba, Brooks & Dunn

  • Location: The Colosseum / Caesar’s Palace
  • Event Time: 7:30 pm.
  • Tickets: starting at $60

—Concert: Dwight Yoakam & The Bakersfield Beat

  • Location: Encore / Wynn Las Vegas
  • Event Time: 8:00 pm.
  • Tickets: starting at $73
Related Articles
Coleman Proctor heading his final steer at the 2023 Cinch Playoffs Governor's Cup in Sioux Falls.
Well, well, well...
Governor's Cup Play-by-Play: Proctor, Medlin Victorious in Round of 4
Coleman Proctor heading a steer to win the second round of the 2023 Governor's Cup in Sioux Falls.
Proctor, Medlin Win Round 2 in Sioux Falls; Field of 8 Determined
Tyler Wade turning a steer for Wesley Thorp in Stephenville, Texas, 2023.
counting down
Final Hours on the 2023 ProRodeo Circuit Front
Wesley Thorp getting ready to rope at the 2023 Governor's Cup in Sioux Falls.
weapons of choice
Armed and Dangerous: Rope Choice of 2023 Governor's Cup Top 8
Coleman Proctor
Main Mounts
The Head & Heel Horses of the 2023 Cinch Playoffs Governor's Cup