Team Roping Pairs to Watch at the 2022 NFR

These are the team roping pairs that will compete at the 2022 Wrangler NFR at Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas, Dec. 1-10.

Jamie Arviso Photo

As of Sep. 30, the ProRodeo regular season is over, and the 2022 Wrangler NFR roster has been determined.

Four team ropers have had to pair up with different partners, as their regular season partners did not make the top 15 cut.

Watch former long-time partners Chad Masters and Joseph Harrison reunite, along with Lightning Aguilera and Jonathan Torres, who won the San Antonio Stock Show and Rodeo earlier this year.

2022 Wrangler NFR Team Roping Pairs:

No. 1 Kaleb Driggers and No. 1 Junior Nogueira

No. 2 Clay Tryan and No. 4 Jade Corkill

No. 3 Andrew Ward and No. 3 Buddy Hawkins

No. 4 Coleman Proctor and No. 5 Logan Medlin

No. 5 Tanner Tomlinson and No. 6 Patrick Smith

No. 6 Dustin Egusquiza and No. 7 Travis Graves

No. 7 Rhen Richard and No. 8 Jeremy Buhler

No. 8 Tyler Wade and No. 10 Trey Yates

No. 9 Jr. Dees and No. 9 Levi Lord

No. 10 Cody Snow and No. 12 Wesley Thorp

No. 11 Lightning Aguilera and No. 15 Jonathan Torres

No. 12 Riley Minor and No. 13 Brady Minor

No. 13 Clay Smith and No. 2 Jake Long

No. 14 Chad Masters and No. 11 Joseph Harrison

No. 15 Jake Orman and No. 14 Brye Crites

What did you think of this article?

Thank you for your feedback!