counting down

Nominations Closing for 2024 WCRA Stampede at The E
The nomination period for WCRA Stampede at The E ends Dec. 3, 2023.
Stephen Britnell heeling a steer to win Round 1 of 2023 WCRA Rodeo Carolina.
Stephen Britnell came with a fast shot on the heel side to win Progressive Round 1 of the 2023 WCRA Rodeo Carolina. | Photo courtesy WCRA

The WCRA (World Champions Rodeo Alliance) is reintroducing the Stampede at The E in 2024, and the nomination period to get qualified ends Dec. 3, 2023.

With a total payout of $400,000, the 2024 event will carry out at the famous Lazy E Arena in Guthrie, Oklahoma, Jan. 3-6. Stampede at The E will mark the first stop of the 2024 Triple Crown of Rodeo (TCR) series, as well as the 2024 $405,000 Reliance Ranches VRQ Champion bonus program.

The top 36 timed event athletes on the WCRA leaderboard will be eligible to enter the qualifying rounds, going down Jan. 4. All timed event athletes ranked 1-6 athletes on the leaderboard will be seeded directly into the progressive round with no entry fees and bypass the qualifying rounds.

Athlete Exemptions

  • 2023 PRCA/WPRA World Champion Generic Qualification
  • 2023 Bill Pickett Invitational Rodeo Generic Qualification
  • 2023 Indian National Finals Rodeo Generic Qualification
  • 2023 IPRA Regular Season Leaderboard No. 1 Generic Qualification
  • Additional athletes may earn generic qualifications from additional select events. These event will be advertised in advance if applicable.

What events are left to nominate?

As of Nov. 30, 2023, only four days and eight eligible events remain in the WCRA Stampede at The E nomination period.

Dec. 1, 2023Horns and Hooves Team RopingMorristown, AZ
Dec. 1-3, 2023WSTR Buckeye QualifierBuckeye, AZ
Dec. 2-3, 2023Las Vegas at Dynamite Arena Cave Creek, AZ
Dec. 2-3, 2023Downtown Arena Vegas WeekWickenburg, AZ
Dec. 2-3, 20234D Arena Big Money SundayWittman, AZ
Dec. 2, 2023STRA Santo District Ladies Team RopingSanto, TX
Dec. 2-3, 2023JX2 Holiday Bash Team RopingTuscumbia, AL
Dec. 1-3, 2023Stockyards Championship RodeoFort Worth, TX

Who is in contention?


Ryne Hutton2499.5
Andrew Ward2240
Sergio Fornazin1833.25
Manny Egusquiza1725
Riley Kittle1658
Dwight Sells1484
Casey Hicks1392
Heath King1383.75
Bode Baize1020
Kevin Rossenbach978.75
Cooper Brott937
Walker Warkentin836.75
Lucas Screws825
Billy Bob Brown801
Peyton Walters746.5
Bobby Mote699.5
Brayden Fillmore691
James Arviso625
Hazen Suit620
Kaston Peavy603
Seth Driggers498
Nelson Wyatt400
Joe Macoubrie391.5
Clay Deen350
Derrick Begay300
Coleman Proctor300
Tyler Hobert300
Jake Wells297.5
Cutter Machado284.5
Reno Stoebner280.5
Race Mellman280
Jb Ireland201.5
Ky Kreder200
Riley Webb194.5
Kent Nixon188.5
Trevor Howard153


Buddy Hawkins3185
Dawson McMaster2754
Bryer Hamilton2256.5
Evan Arnold2125
Stephen Britnell2113.25
Jace Helton1658.25
Cody Lansing1487
Hazen Suit1351.5
Travis Beck840.75
Taylor Rossenbach834.75
Paul Gutierrez784
Derrick Jantzen744
Trey Johnson728.25
Carson Johnson725.5
Dalton Pearce692.5
Josh Fillmore691
Kirby Blankenship654
Kent Nixon615
Shane Edmonson603
Brayden Parker555.25
Joe Mattern508.25
Landen Collins459.5
Griffin Passmore300
Trey Gargis220.5
Luke Miller200.75
Dylan Hancock194.5
Reno Stoebner175
Chad Crume118.5
Boogie Ray113
Andy Smallwood105.25
Clay Green103
Josi Young92
Austin Rogers90
Kutter Babb26.75
Shawn Trimble 9
Casey Hicks7.5

Related Articles
2024 WCRA Stampede at The E
Stampede at The E
2024 WCRA Stampede at The E Triple Crown of Rodeo Round Set
2024 WCRA Stampede at The E
from the champs
The Short Score: 2024 WCRA Stampede at The E
2024 WCRA Stampede at The E
Peyton Walters and Joe Mattern Kick off 2024 with WCRA Stampede at The E Win
2024 WCRA Stampede at The E
Stampede at The E
2024 WCRA Stampede at The E Results
WCJR youth team roping
let's hear it for the kids
Field Set for 2024 Stampede at The E DY Showcase