The Short Score BONUS Episode with Junior Nogueira

Six-time Wrangler NFR qualifier Junior Nogueira on The Score, brought to you by CSI Saddle Pads.

Junior Nogueira is coming into the 2019 Wrangler National Finals Rodeo as the number-one heeler in the PRCA world standings, roping again this year with Kaleb Driggers. This will mark his sixth appearance in the Thomas & Mack since his explosion onto the US roping scene from Brazil, complete with that infamous pull back. Some things have changed since that first year—he’s is a newlywed, on the brink of fatherhood and his English is pretty flawless. But his giddy personality, his priority of family over all else and his hunt for a heeling gold buckle have remained constant.

We sat down just two days before the start of Round 1, immediately after he and the rest of the ropers got to run through the Hill Rodeo Cattle steers in the arena. Here’s Junior Nogueira on this special edition of The Score, brought to you by CSI Saddle Pads. 

More with Junior Nogueira:

Finding Strength with Junior Nogueira 

The Short Score: July 19 with Junior Nogueira

Family First For Nogueira

Driggers and Nogueira Win Long Go Round RFD-TV’s The American

Staying Hooked with Junior Nogueira

Million-Dollar Man: Junior Nogueira Crosses ProRodeo’s $1-Million Earnings Mark 


What did you think of this article?

Thank you for your feedback!