The Latest

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

San Antonio’s 2020 Team Roping Semifinals Qualifiers

Here's who is making the cut in San Antonio's tournament-style rodeo.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

Blasingame Recovering After Cutting Off Finger Tip in San Antonio; Expects to Rope at Houston

Ty Blasingame cut off the tip of his right-hand ring finger in the third round of his set at the 2020 San Antonio Stock Show and Rodeo.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

Bird and Tyan Blast San Antonio Arena Record with 3.5-Second Run

Dustin Bird hopped aboard Kaleb Driggers' formidable gray gelding Yahtzee to charge into the San Antonio record books with a sharp spin for Nebraska stand-out Levi Tyan.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

Snow and Eaves Ignite New Partnership with Denver Win

Cody Snow and Paul Eaves won the National Western Stock Show & Rodeo in Denver in the new tournament-style format.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

Current List of 2020 Resistol Rookie Contenders To Watch Out For

The 2020 Resistol Rookie headers and heelers you should keep an eye on this rodeo season.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

National Western Stock Show Debuts New Tournament-Style Pro Rodeo Format

In a move similar to that of other major rodeos like Houston, San Antonio and now Fort Worth, Denver's National Western Stock Show and Rodeo will host a tournament-style competition in 2020, kicking off Jan. 16.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

Dees and Siggins Kickstart 2020 Rodeo Season with Odessa Win

JR Dees and Lane Siggins kick off the new year winning the Sandhills Stock Show & Rodeo in Odessa, Texas after roping two head in 8.8 seconds, worth $3,271 a man.


Ringing in the New Year: Driggers and Petska Get Early Money with Odessa Jackpot Win

Kaleb Driggers and Cory Petska roped five steers in 29.97 seconds, worth $18,000 at the Sandhills Stock Show Jackpot.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

New Teams You’ve Got to See to Believe for 2020

Here are some of the new and noteworthy new teams entered at Odessa and Fort Worth.

Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association

SPLIT: 2019 PRCA Team Roping World Champions Clay Smith and Wesley Thorp

After a tumultuous 10th round, Clay Smith and Wesley Thorp were crowned the 2019 World Champion team ropers, the first split team since Aaron Tsinigine and Kollin VonAhn in 2015.

Subscribe to Team Roping Journal