Beers' Jewel and Motes' Starbucks Win AQHA/PRCA Horses of the Year

Heading Horse

1st: Jewel

Rider/Owner: Brandon Beers

2nd: Patron

Rider: Charly Crawford

Owner: Chuck & Charly Crawford

3rd (split): Woody

Rider: Justin Davis

Owner: TJ Davis Ranch

3rd (split): Rudy

Rider/Owner: Arky Rogers

Heeling Horse

1st: Starbucks

Rider/Owner: Ryan Motes

2nd (split): Amigo

Rider: Patrick Smith

Owner: Patrick & Christy Smith

2nd (split): Rey

Rider/Owner: Brady Minor

Tie-Down Roping Horse

1st: Pearl

Rider: Cody Ohl, Blair Burk, Chase Williams, Trevor Brazile

Owner: Sid Miller

2nd: Muenster

Rider: Trevor Thiel, Tyler Thiel, Justin Maass, Scott Kormos

Owner: Mark Thiel

3rd: Topaz

Rider: Tuf Cooper

Owner: Circle Star Land & Cattle

Steer Roping Horse

1st (split): Major

Rider: Scott Snedecor

Owner: Thomas Snedecor

1st (split): Woody

Rider: Dan Fisher

Owner: Marvin Dan Fisher

3rd: The Hulk

Rider: Trevor Brazile

Owner: The H K Ranch

Steer Wrestling

1st: Two Guns

Rider: Wade Sumpter, Billy Bugenig, Seth Brockman

Owner: Wade Sumpter & Chris Morrow, DVM

2nd: Ote

Rider: Matt Reeves, Hunter Cure, Tyler Pearson

Owner: James M & Savanah Reeves

3rd: Cadillac

Rider: Clayton Hass

Owner: Frank Sterling Wallace

What did you think of this article?

Thank you for your feedback!