Who *Should Win the 2023 Head Horse of the Year Award?

Nominations are open for the 2023 AQHA/PRCA Head Horse of the Year title, with the best team ropers in ProRodeo trying to figure out which horse deserves the coveted bronze.

Nelson Wyatt, Andrew Ward, Coleman Proctor, Dustin Egusquiza, Tanner Tomlinson, Tyler Wade and Rhen Richard all weigh in on which horses should be in the conversation for the 2023 PRCA/AQHA Head Horse of the Year title—and what makes a true Horse of the Year in the PRCA in 2023.

This episode on the 2023 Head Horse of the Year title is presented by Fast Back Ropes and their Centerfire2. The Centerfire2 is an all nylon with core construction. The Centerfire2 will appeal to ropers who like the feel of a bigger, heavier rope.

  • Core construction
  • Large diameter
  • Reduced body, no bounce
  • Durable

Lays: XXS, XS, S, MS

Length: 31′

More information available at FastBackRopes.com.

Care More About the Heel Horse of the Year Award instead? We got you covered:

Related Articles
Brazile Pendleton The Team Roping Journal
conquering the nerves
The Short Score: Trevor Brazile's Secret to Battling In-Arena Nerves
Tanner Tomlinson heading a steer for Patrick Smith to win the 2023 Ute Stampede in Nephi, Utah.
the end is upon us
The Short Score: Final Stretch of 2023 ProRodeo Season
Jake and Clay standing on either side of a trophy saddle.
The Short Score: Roping's Evolution
Cade Rice Sevens Star Glo
Next Level Stuff
2024 Breeder's Guide Moves to January, Adds Online Enrollment
Black and white photo of Charmayne James team roping with Pam Minick.
THE queen
The One and Only Pam Minick