Who *Should Win the 2023 Heel Horse of the Year Award?
Which horse deserves the Heel Horse of the Year Bronze in 2023?
Heel Horse of the Year
Cole Curry, Levi Lord and Patrick Smith all have horses that could be in contention for the 2023 AQHA/PRCA Heel Horse of the Year Award. | Photos by Phil Kitts/AVID Visual Imagery

This week on The Score, we asked some of the best heelers in the 2023 PRCA world standings which horses deserve to win the 2023 AQHA/PRCA Heel Horse of the Year Award.

We kick off the episode with Patrick Smith, because his Kadabra King is the reigning Heel Horse of the Year and has had another standout season in 2023. But we also talk to Wesley Thorp, Logan Medlin, Levi Lord, Buddy Hawkins and Hunter Koch about which horses they think deserve to get the bronze (and $5,000 prize that goes with it) at the NFR Awards Ceremony before the start of the Finals this December.

This week’s episode is brought to you by Gold Buckle Horse Sales. Gold Buckle Horse Sale has come up with a process to take the guesswork out of finding the right horse and allowing both buyer and seller to find the perfect match with confidence. Each horse consigned through Gold Buckle Sales is professionally photographed, videoed and demoed by a professional Gold Buckle Pro. Visit www.goldbucklehorsesale.com.

Related Articles
Cade Rice Sevens Star Glo
Next Level Stuff
2024 Breeder's Guide Moves to January, Adds Online Enrollment
Black and white photo of Charmayne James team roping with Pam Minick.
THE queen
The One and Only Pam Minick
Wesly Thorp heeling on Juiced Up Cat
Building Confidence in Young Horses
Patrick Smith waves to the crowd at the 2022 NFR in Las Vegas, Nevada.
team work makes the dream work
The Short Score: Inside "Stay Driven" by Patrick Smith
Paul Eaves Cadillac
Thanks, Caddy.
Paul Eaves Bids Farewell to Career-Making Horse Cadillac