Cinch Timed Event Championship

The Cinch Timed Event Championship of the World debuted in 1985.

In the world of rodeo at that time, cowboys were beginning to specialize in one or two events. EK Gaylord II, builder and owner of the Lazy E, and a few close cowboy friends had the idea to develop an event that showcased the all-around cowboy, the cowboy who could excel in multiple events, and thus the “Ironman of ProRodeo” was born.

ProRodeo’s top 20 timed event cowboys in the world are invited and required to compete in all five timed events—heading, tie-down, heeling, steer wrestling, and steer roping—over five rounds & three grueling days of competition. While there have been a few minor changes over the years, the event has essentially remained the same. With a total purse of $200,000, the winner walks away with a $100,000 paycheck and bragging rights.

Watch Cinch Timed Event Championship recaps, commentary and livestream at 

Cody Doescher ropes a steer at the 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championships.
Full Results: 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championship
Cody Doescher Heeling
Doescher Gets Round 2, Rookie Wakefield Pulls Ahead in CTEC 2023 Average Race
Clay Clayman heels a steer at the 2023 Jr Ironman competition.
Back Again: Reigning Jr Ironman Clay Clayman Kicks off 2023 Event With A Round 1 Win
Cinch Timed Event Championship Livestream
Everything to Know About the 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championship 
Erich Rogers
Watch the 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championship Livestream on
Cody Cabral jumps off his horse in the steer wrestling at a rodeo.
Cody Cabral Called to Replace Tyler Pearson at 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championship With One Week Notice
Men of Iron: Keepers of the Cinch Timed Event Championship Arena Records
Colby Lovell NRR Playboy Cole
Lovell Preps for First Cinch Timed Event Championship Appearance with Grueling Workout Schedule
Riley Wakefield steer wrestling.
Riley Wakefield Gets the Call for 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championship
Team Roping_Tierney &Braden_TACTEast_02102023_Click Thompson_09
Tierney and Braden Win Lexington