The [UNOFFICIAL] List of 2022 NFR-Qualifying Headers

Here’s who (unofficially) made the top 15 in the heading world standings as the 2022 ProRodeo season comes to an end.

Phil Doyle Photo

The top 15 list of 2022 NFR Qualifying Headers came down to the wire this year, with the final performances at Pasadena, Texas, deciding the last spot.

ICYMI: Unofficial List of 2022 NFR-Qualifying Heelers

Jake Orman’s second-round, 4.2-second run sealed the deal, however, putting him third in the go, worth a critical $860 to keep him firmly ahead of Cory Kidd, who had the best chance of unseating him after No. 16-man Derrick Begay ran out of rodeos. Orman, 31, of Prairie, Mississippi, enters the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo with season-long partner Brye Crites with $85,067.18 won on the year.

UNOFFICIAL ProRodeo 2022 NFR-Qualifying Headers

(Results from Updated Sept. 30, 2022)

RankingNamePRCA Earnings
1Kaleb Driggers$227,877.85
2Clay Tryan$144,663.14
3Andrew Ward$124,618.63
4Coleman Proctor$110,691.37
5Tanner Tomlinson$107,368.21
6Dustin Egusquiza$106,022.46
7Tyler Wade$98,572.98
8Rhen Richard$97,652.70
9JR Dees$95,434.16
10Cody Snow$91,842.70
11Lightning Aguilera$90,421.44
12Riley Minor$89,022.28
13Clay Smith$88,851.56
14Chad Masters$87,443.82
15Jake Orman$85,067.18
Full 2022 Team Roping World Standings

We’ll release the official rundown of NFR partnership pairings in the coming days, but with long-time past partners Chad Masters and Joseph Harrison and the one-time San Antonio champ pairing of Lightning Aguilera and Jonathan Torres being the two odd teams out, these partnerships will likely decide themselves.

What did you think of this article?

Thank you for your feedback!