Guy, Montera and Boisjoli Win Big at Women’s Rodeo World Championship
Lari Dee Guy, Jimmi Jo Montera and Shelby Boisjoli are on "The Short Score" in season 4, brought to you by Farnam.

In this episode, Kaitlin Gustave sits down with the Women’s Rodeo World Championship Champion Team Ropers Lari Dee Guy and Jimmi Jo Montera and All-Around Champion Shelby Boisjoli.

Lari Dee Guy, who was inducted into the Cowgirl Hall of Fame on Oct. 26, and her long-time partner Jimmi Jo Montera turned in the fastest run of the week in the final round of the WRWC with a 5.95-second run, to win the event, earning them $60,000 each.

The Canadian cowgirl, Shelby Boisjoli, secured the Women’s Rodeo World Championship All-Around Title with team roping and breakaway roping points, taking top honors at the event held Oct. 27–29, 2021, in Las Vegas’s South Point Arena. Boisjoli, who won second in the breakaway roping worth $20,000 itself with a 2.02 second run and fourth in the team roping with a 11.56-second run, finished out the week with a 120.75-point lead on Whitney DeSalvo (her team roping partner) with a total of 1,493.5 points to earn herself the WRWC All-Around title and a $20,000 bonus. Boisjoli walks away from the ground-breaking event with a whopping $56,966.67.

This episode is brought to you by Farnam.

Related Articles
Stylakid Kaleb Driggers Kenna francis
Senior Superstar
Stylakid Goes from PRCA Superstar with Driggers in '23 to $71K Women's Rodeo World Champ with Francis in '24
Best of the Best
Kenna Francis and Whitney Desalvo Clinch $60,000 WRWC Victory inside AT&T Stadium
Jackie Crawford and Annette Stahl led the field in the 2024 WRWC Semifinals with a 6.86-second run, putting them No. 2 in the average and sending them to the Showdown Round.
Okayyy Ladies
Six of Team Roping's Leading Ladies Set to Duel at AT&T Stadium
Yahtzee Madison Webb
Driggers' Greats Yahtzee and Gangster STILL Going Strong at 2024 Women's Rodeo World Championship with DeSalvo, Francis & Webb
Martha angelone and jackie crawford 2023 WRWC
let's go girls
Kicking Off the 2024 WRWC: Results, Roster and More