Everything to Know About the 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championship 

Find all the information about the Cinch Timed Event Championship here, from contestants to rules and payouts.

The 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championship will return to the Lazy E Arena in Guthrie, Oklahoma March 2–4, 2023. Here is everything you need to know about the Ironman of rodeo competition.  

Cinch Timed Event Championship Livestream

Where is the livestream for the Cinch Timed Event Championship?

Roping.com is broadcasting the entire event. Click to watch here. 

What’s the schedule for the Cinch Timed Event Championship?

The event kicks off on March 2 at 8 a.m. with a Pro-Am team roping for Cinch TEC contestants. The Jr. Ironman will take the stage at 5 p.m. followed by the first performance of the Cinch TEC at 7 p.m. 

Friday March 3 the second performance of the Cinch TEC, Jr Ironman and third performance of the Cinch TEC will take place at noon, 5 p.m. and 7 p.m., respectively.  

Saturday, March 4 will start with the fourth Cinch TEC performance starting at noon, with the final Jr Ironman performance following at 5 p.m. and the final Cinch TEC performance at 7 p.m. 

How does the 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championship work?

There are five rounds, where each rider will compete in five events. After the first four rounds, the top 15 riders will return for the fifth round. The times will be combined for an aggregate, and no-times will receive an automatic 60 seconds.  

PRCA rules apply to the Cinch TEC, although earnings will not count towards the PRCA World Standings.  

Who will be competing in the 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championship?

#1 Erich Rogers of Round Rock, Arizona 

#2 Clayton Hass of Weatherford, Texas 

#3 Russell Cardoza of Terrebonne, Oregon 

#4 Taylor Santos of Creston, California 

#5 Paul Tierney of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 

#6 Haven Meged of Miles City, Montana 

#7 Roger Nonella of Redmond, Oregon 

#8 Lane Karney of Creston, California 

#9 Cole Patterson of Pratt, Kansas 

#10 Marcus Theriot of Poplarville, Mississippi 

#11 Shad Mayfield of Clovis, New Mexico 

#12 Tyler Pearson of Atoka, Oklahoma 

#13 Cody Doescher of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 

#14 Jess Tierney of Altus, Oklahoma 

#15 Kyle Lockett of Visalia, California 

#16 Seth Hall of Albuquerque, New Mexico 

#17 Justin Thigpen of Waycross, Georgia 

#18 K.C. Jones of Burlington, Wyoming 

#19 Colby Lovell of Madisonville, Texas 

#20 Kolton Schmidt of Barrhead, Alberta, Canada 

Who will be competing in the 2023 Jr Ironman?

  • Clay Clayman of Highlandville, Missouri 
  • Connor Griffith of Skullbone, Tennesse 
  • Evan Bottini of La Junta, Colorado 
  • Caleb Lake of Bayfield, Colorado 
  • Wyatt Williams of Penrose, Colorado 
  • Jake Holmes of Mulberry, Kansas 
  • Dylan Hancock of San Angelo, Texas 
  • Mason Appleton of Chelsea, Oklahoma 
  • Ketch Kelton of Mayer, Arizona 
  • Kreece Dearing of Chico, Texas 

What will the 2023 Cinch Timed Event Championship pay?


  1. $100,000 
  1. $25,000 
  1. $15,000 
  1. $10,000 
  1. $7,500 
  1. $5,000 
  1. $4,500 
  1. $3,000 

$3,000 bonus for new arena records 


  1. $3,000 
  1. $2,000 
  1. $1,000 

What will the Jr Ironman pay?


  1. $20,000 
  1. $5,000 
  1. $2,000 


  1. $750 
  1. $250 

What did you think of this article?

Thank you for your feedback!