AQHA Horse of the Year Results

AQHA Horse of the Year results, courtesy of the PRCA.

Team Roping – Heading

  • 1st place:? Classic (Sycamore Guld Finger)

    Ridden by Keven Daniel Owned by Zac Small
  • 2nd/3rd place SPLIT:? Vegas (Ra Sonoita Silver)

    Ridden by Turtle Powell Owned by Turtle Powell
  • Rudy (Rappers Ruff Stuff)

    Ridden by Arky Rogers Owned by Arky Rogers

Team Roping – Heeling

  • 1st place:? Dugout (CDS Quixote)

    Ridden by Brady Minor Owned by Brady Minor
  • 2nd place:? Amigo (Sunday Night Bingo)

    Ridden by Patrick Smith Owned by Patrick and Christi Smith
  • 3rd place:? Cave Man (Fine Snip of Doc)

    Ridden by Jade Corkill Owned by Jade Corkill

Tie Down Roping

  • 1st place: Sweetness (Eightys Sport)

    Ridden by Houston Hutto, Timber Moore, Clint Cooper, Trent Creager, Blair Burk Owned by Spur Resources LTD
  • 2nd place:? Reata (Smokin Reata)

    Ridden by Shane Hanchey Owned by O L Buck Daniel
  • 3rd place:? TC (Time to Catch Wa)

    Ridden by Tyson Durfey, Ryan Watkins, Fred Werneck Owned by Frederico Werneck

Steer Roping

  • 1st place:? Pokey (Senior Sonita)

    Ridden by Cody Lee Owned by Cody Lee
  • 2nd place:? Boxer (Direct Peppy)

    Ridden by Shay Good Owned by Shay Good
  • 3rd place:? Pops (Skips Harlan Tyree)

    Ridden by Rocky Patterson, Chet Herrin Owned by Rocky Patterson

Steer Wrestling

  • 1st place:? Wick (Dashes Dapper Star)

    Ridden by Wade Sumpter, Billy Bugenig, Ken Lewis, Seth Brockman Owned by Wade Sumpter
  • 2nd place:? Maximus (MP Right Back Atya)

    Ridden by Todd Suhn Owned by Todd Suhn
  • 3rd place:? Streak (Black Velvet Win)

    Ridden by Dane Hanna, Travis Carnine, Cule Edge, Sean Mulligan Owned by Travis Carnine, Dane Hanna

Barrel Racing

  • 1st/2nd place SPLIT:
    Sting Ray (MP Meter My Hay)
    Ridden by Sherry Cervi
    Owned by Sherry Cervi and Mel Potter Duke (Yeah Hes Firen)
    Ridden by Brittany Pozzi
    Owned by Brittany Pozzi
  • 3rd place:? Fire Bug (Flaming Firebug)
    Ridden by Jeanne Anderson
    Owned by Jeanne and Rick Anderson
Related Articles
Coleman Proctor heading a steer to win the second round of the 2023 Governor's Cup in Sioux Falls.
Proctor, Medlin Win Round 2 in Sioux Falls; Field of 8 Determined
Tyler Wade turning a steer for Wesley Thorp in Stephenville, Texas, 2023.
counting down
Final Hours on the 2023 ProRodeo Circuit Front
Wesley Thorp getting ready to rope at the 2023 Governor's Cup in Sioux Falls.
weapons of choice
Armed and Dangerous: Rope Choice of 2023 Governor's Cup Top 8
Coleman Proctor
Main Mounts
The Head & Heel Horses of the 2023 Cinch Playoffs Governor's Cup
Cole Thomas and Kaden Profili rope at the 2023 Rookie Roundup
Done deal?
Have Cole Thomas and Kaden Profili Clinched Resistol Rookie of the Year Titles?